All The Information You Need To Get an Armenia Visa

All The Information You Need To Get an Armenia Visa

Armenia Visa
Our Reader Score
[Total: 7 Average: 3.9]
There are very few destinations as rewarding as Armenia, owing to the country’s intriguing history, unabashed landscapes, warm locals, beguiling monuments, and medieval monasteries speckled across the country. One of the newest holiday destinations trending amidst backpackers and offbeat travel seekers alike, Armenia goes the extra mile to entice you and ensure you the most amazing travel experience.

Armenia Visa Requirements

One of the most trending and popular destinations to visit in 2019, read about Armenia Visa requirements below, and plan your trip to Armenia now!

Read More: Top Tourist Attractions in Armenia

Armenia Visa

Citizens of certain countries and territories are permitted to travel to Armenia for tourism or business purposes, without a visa (visa free) or by obtaining a visa on arrival.

Armenia is Visa Free for:

Citizens from the following countries do not require to obtain an Armenia visa, for a maximum stay of 180 days per year:
  • UAE
  • USA
  • Qatar
  • All 28 countries part of the EU
  • Singapore
  • Australia
Click here for complete list of countries whose citizens are eligible to travel visa free to Armenia. Nationals of Canada and Australia need a visa for Armenia, except for tourists continuing their journey within 48 hours, without leaving the airport transit lounge. These tourists should also be holding all documents and confirmed tickets for the onward destination.

Armenia is Visa-on-Arrival for:

Citizens of the following countries can obtain visa on arrival after arriving in Armenia:
  • Philippines
  • Malaysia
  • Oman
  • Turkey
  • Kuwait
  • Jordan
  • Indonesia
  • Canada
  • China
Click here for complete list of countries whose citizens are eligible for Armenia visa on arrival.

Armenia Visa for Indians:

From November 30, 2019, citizens of India with ORDINARY passports and holders of Indian travel documents can obtain entry visa at the Embassies (Consulates) of the Republic of Armenia or apply for E-VISA in advance. (I) Armenia is visa-on-arrival for Indians if they hold a valid residence permit of one of the following countries:
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Qatar
  • Kuwait
  • Oman
(II) Armenia is visa-on-arrival for Indians if they hold a valid residence permit or a multiple visa of one of the following countries:
  • United States of America
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Canada
  • Schengen State
  • Russian Federation
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Republic of Korea
  • Japan
To obtain the visa in advance it is necessary to present passport, photo, fill the application form, pay a non-refundable visa application fee and present other non-mandatory supporting documents (air ticket, hotel reservation, resident permit or multiple visa issued by the above listed countries, invitation, medical/travel insurance, proof of sufficient funds and etc.) depending on the purpose of travel to the Republic of Armenia. The passport needs to be valid for at least 3 months after the intended date of departure from Armenia. The typical wait time for processing the visa is up to 3 working days when applying by E-VISA system. Full list of consular fees:

Armenia is Visa on Invitation:

Nationals of the following countries are not eligible for visa on arrival, and can obtain a visa for Armenia only with an invitation, by applying at Armenian diplomatic or consular posts: All African countries (except South Africa), Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, and Syria. Click here for complete list of countries whose citizens are eligible for Armenia visa on invitation. Disclaimer: The contents of this page is provided to the best of our knowledge, and in good faith. Any use of this information is at the reader’s own risk. Visa regulations can change any time. Please check with the holidayme team to get the latest updates on visa rules for your nationality: Reach holidayme on: UAE Toll Free: 800454545 KSA Toll Free: 920002963 Malaysia Toll Free: 1800818857 Worldwide: +97142457300 For further information on Armenia online visa application form, please contact the Armenia Embassy in UAE, or visit Armenia Embassy's website.

Read More: The Best Places for Shopping in Armenia